FANDOM


Real IconJeux-IconNGE Icon
Neon Genesis Evangelion (Sega Saturn)

Cover - Neon Genesis Evangelion (Saturn)

Cover - Neon Genesis Evangelion (Saturn Edition 02)


Couvertures de Neon Genesis Evangelion
Kanji 新世紀エヴァンゲリオン
(Shin Seiki Evangelion?)
Éditeur SEGA Games Co., Ltd. (Saturn)
King Record Co., Ltd. (DVD)
Développeur Sega
Caractéristiques
Sortie Saturn
01 Mars 1996
Low-cost
14 Février 1997
DVD
02 Juin 2004
Genre Aventure
Mode de jeu Un joueur
Plate-forme Sega Saturn
Lecteur DVD
Média Saturn
CD-ROM
DVD
DVD-ROM
Évaluation Tous les âges (A)

Neon Genesis Evangelion (新世紀エヴァンゲリオン Shin Seiki Evangelion?) est le première jeu vidéo de la franchise Neon Genesis Evangelion. Le jeu est sorti le 01 Mars 1996 sur Sega Saturn. Une édition à prix réduit est également sortie le 14 Février 1997. Il existe une version du jeu sous format DVD sortie le 02 Juin 2004.

Vue d'ensemble

Si beaucoup de jeux vidéo par différents éditeurs sont sortis par la suite, c'est le seul jeu qui est sorti lors de la diffusion de la série animée. Cela amène ainsi à quelques erreurs comme le fait que l'Evangelion Unité-00 garde toujours son armure jaune.

Puisque le jeu est sorti avant la fin de la série, l'histoire du jeu est différente de la série en faisant apparaître un Ange inédit: l'Ange Sans Nom.

Une partie dure environ 30 minutes durant laquelle le joueur doit faire des actions pour faire progresser l'histoire entre-coupé de séquence animé inédite, notamment pour les combats d'Eva où le joueur doit effectuer correctement une combinaison de touche. Lors des séquences hors combat, le joueur peut également avoir affaire à des choix qui déterminerons la fin qu'il aura. Le jeu peut être assimiler à une sorte d'épisode personnel avec au début de chaque partie le générique de la série.

Le jeu comporte aussi un mode "replay" pour revoir ses parties comme un épisode de la série.

Histoire

Alors que Shinji Ikari, Asuka Langley Sohryu et Rei Ayanami sont en plein combat contre l'Ange Sans Nom, L'Evangelion Unité-01 subit une attaque psychologique de l'Ange et perd la mémoire. Il oublie complètement ce qu'est une Evangelion et est donc forcé de réapprendre comment la piloter. Après un passage au QG de la NERV, Misato Katsuragi conduit les pilotes à l'école. Bouleversé par ce qui lui est arrivé, Shinji se promène le soir dans Tokyo-3 où il retrouve Rei.

Le lendemain matin, l'Ange Sans Nom revient. Shinji parvient à vaincre l'Ange et retrouve ainsi la mémoire.

Le joueur peut avoir plusieurs fin en fonction de ses choix :

  • Scénario vagabond : Il correspond à la mauvaise fin où Shinji, désespéré d'avoir perdu la mémoire, ressent de la culpabilité. Il ne se rend pas l'école et erre dans la ville.
  • Scénario combat : Shinji montre dans la simulation de combat les mêmes capacités qu'il avait avant de perdre la mémoire. La NERV décide alors de ne pas le laisser sortir du QG pour qu'il puisse intercepter l'Ange dès qu'il revient.
  • Scénario école : A l'école, Shinji retrouve Toji Suzuhara et Kensuke Aida qui se sert de sa perte de mémoire pour lui faire croire des choses comme le fait qu'il est un pitre à l'école ou qu'il a une relation avec Hikari Horaki.

Fiche technique

Système

Le jeu est divisé en mode scénario et en mode combat avec de multiples fins en fonction des actions du joueur.

Mode combat

Les combats s'organisent en tour par tour. Avant chaque tour, une machine à sous se déclenche. Le résultat permet de déterminer qui de l'Evangelion ou de l'Ange attaque en premier. Si le joueur perd, il peut toujours attaquer et faire beaucoup de dommage. Mais il doit réagir plus vite sur les commandes. Si il effectue les commandes à temps, il peut attaquer.

Le bouton R sert à effectuer une attaque si l'ennemi est loin, le bouton L sert pour attaquer quand l'ennemie est proche. Si l'ennemi possède un A.T.Field, le joueur doit alors dégainer le Progressive Knife de l'Eva en pressant le bouton gauche de la croix directionnelle. Si l'ennemie n'a pas d'A.T.Field, il faut appuyer sur le bouton droit pour utiliser une arme à feu. Le bouton bas sert à exécuter une attaque de mêlée. Il est principalement utilisé quand le joueur ne sait pas quelle action effectuée et sert donc surtout au joueur débutant. Il existe une jauge de synchronisation qui se rempli au fur et à mesure du combat. Si le taux de synchronisation entre l'Eva et son pilote atteint les 85%, le joueur a la possibilité d'effectuer une attaque spéciale en pressant le bouton haut. Cette attaque puissante consomme de la jauge de synchronisation et il faut donc atteindre qu'elle se recharge pour l'exécuter à nouveau. Une fois les actions sur la manette effectuée, une cinématique se déclenche en fonction des différents choix.

L'efficacité de l'attaque est déterminée en fonction du temps que le joueur aura mis pour choisir l'action à effectuer. Entre chaque tour, le joueur a aussi la possibilité d'éloigner son Eva de l'ennemie grâce à une carte représentant Tokyo-3.

Si l'Ange effectue une attaque, le joueur doit appuyer sur haut, bas, droite ou gauche pour esquiver l'attaque. Pour choisir sur quel bouton, une annonce "DANGER" s'afficher en haut, en bas, à droite ou à gauche de l'écran. En fonction du type d'attaque (attaque physique, rayon, etc...), le joueur peut également déployer son A.T.Field ou exécuter d'autres actions. Il peut aussi contre-attaquer si il est assez rapide.

Livre

Voir aussi

Jeux de la franchise Evangelion
Neon Genesis Evangelion / Rebuild of Evangelion Aventure Neon Genesis EvangelionSecond ImpressionGirlfriend of SteelNeon Genesis EvangelionAyanami Raising ProjectGirlfriend of Steel 2ndNeon Genesis EvangelionsShinji Ikari Raising ProjectSecret of EvangelionDetective EvangelionBattle OrchestraPetit Eva ~Evangelion@Game~Evangelion: JoMisato Katsuragi Hōdō keikaku3nd Impact
Autres Digital Card LibraryEva and Pleasant FriendsShinji and Pleasant FriendsShito IkuseiTyping-E kaikakuTyping hokan keikakuEvangelion Battlefields
Collaboration Monster StrikeDivine GateValkerie ConnectBattle CatsPuzzle & Dragons
Pachinko / Pachislot Kōryaku Series Principale Neon Genesis EvangelionSecond ImpactKisiki no Kawhi waI'll Give The True Love for You.The Angels are back againThat time has come, now they're waiting for usThe Beginning and the End
DS I'll Give The True Love for You.The Angels are back againThat time has come, now they're waiting for usThe Beginning and the EndDie Spur der SEELE
Portable Die Spur der SEELEEvangelical of the beginnings
Gekiatsu
Pachige-Damashi
Principale Evangelical of the beginningsfor your own wish7
Portable for your own wish
Sauf mention contraire, le contenu de la communauté est disponible sous licence CC-BY-SA .

FANDOM


This article has a collection of images to further represent its content. To see its gallery, visit Neon Genesis Evangelion (Sega Saturn)/Gallery.
Title I 新世紀エヴァンゲリオン
Shin Seiki Evangerion
(新世紀エヴァンゲリオン)
Title II Neon Genesis Evangelion
Cover - Neon Genesis Evangelion (Saturn)
Video Game
Genre Role-playing game
Platform Sega Saturn, DVD
Play Modes Single player
Created by SEGA-AM2 Co., LTD.
Written by Hiroshi Yamaguchi
Release Date Mar 01, 1996 (Saturn), June 02, 2004 (DVD)
Rating Unknown
Followed by
Neon Genesis Evangelion: Second Impression

Neon Genesis Evangelion (新世紀エヴァンゲリオン, Shin Seiki Evangerion, also known as Neon Genesis Evangelion: First Impression) is a 1996 video game released exclusively for the Japanese Sega Saturn. It was the first Video Game based on Evangelion. It features a new angel, the Unnamed Angel. A newer edition was released in 1997, and a DVD version of the game in 2004.

StoryEdit

While Shinji Ikari, Asuka Langley Sohryu, and Rei Ayanami are in battle against the Unnamed Angel, The Evangelion Unit 01 suffers a psychological attack from the Angel and Shinji loses his memory. He completely forgets what an Evangelion is and is forced to relearn how to pilot it. After a stint at NERV headquarters , Misato Katsuragi leads the pilots to school. Upset by what happened to him, Shinji walks in the evening in Tokyo-3 where he finds Rei. The next morning, the Unnamted Angel returns. Shinji manages to defeat the Angel and thus regains his memory.

The player can have several ends according to his choices:

  • Vagrant Scenario: It's the bad ending where Shinji, desperate to have lost his memory, feels guilt. He does not go to school and wanders around the city.
  • Combat Scenario: Shinji shows in the combat simulation the same abilities he had before losing his memory. The NERV then decides not to let him out of the HQ so that he can intercept the Angel as soon as he returns.
  • School Scenario: At school, Shinji finds Toji Suzuhara and Kensuke Aida who uses his memory loss to make him believe things like being a clown at school or having a relationship with him Hikari Horaki.

OverviewEdit

This is the only game that came out during the broadcast of the animated series. Because of this, some mistakes like the fact that the Evangelion Unit-00 still keeps its yellow armor.

Since the game was released before the end of the series, the story of the game is different from the series by revealing a new Angel: Unnamed Angel.

The game lasts about 30 minutes, during which the player must take action to advance the unseen story of an unseen animated sequence, especially for Eva's fights where the player must correctly perform a key combination. In non-combat sequences, the player may also be dealing with choices that will determine the end. The game can be treated like a kind of personal episode with at the beginning of each part the credits of the series.

The game also includes a "replay" mode to rewatch parts as an episode of the series.

GameplayEdit

The game is divided into scenario mode and combat mode with multiple purposes depending on the player's actions.

Battle ModeEdit

The fights are organized in turns. Before each turn, a slot machine triggers. The result is to determine who, the Evangelion or Angel is attacking first. If the player loses, he can still attack and do a lot of damage. But he must react faster on orders. If he makes the commands in time, he can attack.

The R button is used to make an attack if the enemy is far in the distance, the L button is used to attack when the enemy is near. If the enemy has an Absolute Terror Field, then the player must draw the Progressive Knife of the Eva by pressing the left button of the directional cross. If the enemy does not have an AT Field, you must press the right button to use a firearm. The down button is used to execute a melee attack. It is mainly used when the player does not know what action is performed and therefore serves especially the novice player. There is a synchronization gauge that gets filled up as the fight progresses. If the synchronization rate between the Eva and his pilot reaches 85%, the player has the option to perform a special attack by pressing the up button. This powerful attack consumes the sync gauge and must therefore be reached to recharge it to run again. Once the actions on the controller are done.

The effectiveness of the attack is determined according to the time that the player will have to choose the action to perform. Between each round, the player also has the possibility to move his Eva away from the enemy with a map representing Tokyo-3.

If the Angel makes an attack, the player must press up, down, right or left to dodge the attack. To choose which button, a "DANGER" announcement will appear at the top, bottom, right or left of the screen. Depending on the type of attack (physical attack, radius, etc ...), the player can also deploy his AT Field or perform other actions. He can also counterattack if he is fast enough.

StaffEdit

  • Scenario: Hiroshi Yamaguchi
  • Director of Animation: Ikuo Shimazu
  • Angel Design: Ikuto Yamashita
  • Animation Production: Tatsunoko Production

BooksEdit

  • Neon Genesis Evangelion Sega Saturn Perfect Guide: Published in September 1997, it's a strategy book for the game Neon Genesis Evangelion (Sega Saturn) and Neon Genesis Evangelion: Second Impression. It also contains an interview with Hiroshi Yamaguchi, the game's writer, about Mayumi's character.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.